PIÑATA – PILAR DÍAZ

PIÑATA – PILAR DÍAZ

Lyric / Letra

Fucked up just like a piñata
On the floor and feeling nada
Beaten hasta Ensenada
Es la forma en que me tratan

Newspaper, string and wrapped candy
Sheets of multi-colored fancy, paste,
I’m wasting while you’re aiming
Everything you have against me

Over your eyes, a bandada
Blinding all of you from ganas
Set me free quiero estar sana
Hasta que me lleguen canas

Knowing that soon you’d all break me
Into pieces for your taking
My insides feel rough and hollow
And now I’m just full of sorrow

Take your piece, I’m breaking, I’m breaking like a Piñata
Take your piece, I’m breaking, I’m breaking like a Piñata

“In the wrong place, at the wrong time”
Tell my friend while on the rope line,
“It’s your astrological sign”
she says, we self-destruct in slow time

But, I’m just entertainment at a party
When the kids are feeling naughty
Y ahora necesito que me salven o me quito

Once you had me hung up nice and pretty
wtih décor of paste and frilly
(And) now I have become the pain of you looking for treasure

There’s no pleasure in the shit you bit
And I will be saved from the hit
Porque ahora yo quiero vivir

Take your piece, I’m breaking, I’m breaking like a Piñata
Take your piece, I’m breaking, I’m breaking like a Piñata

de LuisSosaMx Publicado en Música

Responder

