SCREENPLAY (GUION) CHINATOWN. FRAGMENTO 1

https://i0.wp.com/citizencarlos.lamula.pe/wp-content/blogs.dir/4186/files/2010/08/chinatown_movie_image_jack_nicholson__1_.jpg

SCREENPLAY (GUION) CHINATOWN.
FRAGMENTO 1

MRS. MULWRAY
My husband, I believe, is seeing
another woman.

Gittes looks mildly shocked. He turns for confirmation to
his two partners.

GITTES
(gravely)
No, really?

MRS. MULWRAY
I’m afraid so.

GITTES
I am sorry.

Gittes pulls up a chair sitting next to Mrs. Mulwray between
Duffy and Walsh. Duffy cracks his gum.

Gittes gives him an irritated glance. Duffy stops chewing.

MRS. MULWRAY
Can’t we talk about this alone, Mr.
Gittes?

GITTES
I’m afraid not, Mrs. Mulwray. These
men are my operatives and at some
point they’re going to assist me. I
can’t do everything myself.

MRS. MULWRAY
Of course not.

GITTES
Now, what makes you certain he is
involved with someone?

Mrs. Mulwray hesitates. She seems uncommonly nervous at the
question.

MRS. MULWRAY
A wife can tell.

Gittes sighs.

GITTES
Mrs. Mulwray, do you love your
husband?

MRS. MULWRAY
(shocked)
…Yes of course.

GITTES
(deliberately)
Then go home and forget about it.

MRS. MULWRAY
But…

GITTES
(staring intently at
her)
I’m sure he loves you, too. You know
the expression, let sleeping dogs
lie? You’re better off not knowing.

de LuisSosaMx Publicado en Cine

Responder

